Afghanistan Cricket Team Players List | Afghanistan National Cricket Team (Test, ODI and T20)

Join Telegram

Afghanistan Cricket Team – Afghanistan Cricket Team Players 2024 – Looking for Afghanistan Cricket Team Players List 2024? Here we show all 2024 cricket fixtures listing Afghanistan National Cricket Team or Afghanistan National Cricket Test, ODI, and T20 Team in 2024 as well as licensed T20 cricket T20 league and competition with detailed instructions and information.

The Afghanistan national cricket team represents Afghanistan in international cricket. Cricket was initially banned by the Taliban, but cricket became an exception in 2000 (being the only sport in Afghanistan to be approved by the Taliban) and the Afghanistan Cricket Federation was elected as an affiliate member of the ICC the following year.

Afghanistan had become an Affiliate member of the ICC in 2001. Then in 2009, it attained one-day status until 2015. They are currently developing their domestic cricket infrastructure, and have signed a two-year deal with the Pakistan board for the development of Afghanistan cricket ahead of the 2015 World Cup.

Afghanistan made their World Cup debut in the 50-over format of the game against Bangladesh at the Manuka Oval in Canberra, Australia. The match resulted in a 105-run defeat.

The competition saw the team compete against elite cricketing nations such as Australia, India, Sri Lanka, South Africa, New Zealand, and England. Qualification for the tournament was a historic feat for cricket in Afghanistan, one amplified by the fact that the team included many players who picked up the game in refugee camps outside their long-suffering country.

On 26 February 2015, Afghanistan won its first World Cup match against Scotland, winning by one wicket. The team, however, lost all its remaining games and was knocked out of the tournament in the opening round.

Afghanistan Cricket Team

Cricket Team NameAfghanistan Cricket Team
Association NameACB – Afghanistan Cricket Board
Captain NameHashmatullah Shahidi (Test, ODI) Rashid Khan (T20)
Vice Captain NameRahmat Shah
Coach NameJonathan Trott
Wicket Keeper NameIkram Alikhil and Rahmanullah Gurbaz

Afghanistan National Cricket Team Players List 2023

This lists all the players who have played for Afghanistan in the past 12 months or were named in the most recent ODI or T20I squad. Uncapped players are listed in italics.

Afghanistan Cricket Test Team Players List 2024

Afghanistan Cricket Test Team Players List 2024 – Hashmatullah Shahidi, Rahmat Shah, Abdul Malik, Yamin Ahmadzai, Ikram Alikhil (wk), Amir Hamza, Mohammed Ibrahim, Nasir Jamal, Karim Janat, Zahir Khan, Nijat Masood, Izharulhaq, Naveed, Bahir Shah, Ibrahim Zadran, Afsar Zazai (wk).

Player NamePlayer Role
Hashmatullah Shahidi (c)Batter
Abdul MalikBatter
Afsar ZazaiBatter
Bahir ShahBatter
Ibrahim ZadranBatter
Ikram AlikhilWicket Keeper Batter
Nasir JamalAll-rounder
Rahmat Shah (VC)All-rounder
Amir HamzaAll-rounder
Karim JanatAll-rounder
Izharulhaq NaveedBowler
Mohammad IbrahimBowler
Yamin AhmadzaiBowler
Nijat MasoodBowler
Zahir KhanBowler

Afghanistan Cricket ODI Team Players List 2024

Afghanistan Cricket ODI Team Players List 2024 – Hashmatullah Shahidi (Captain), Ibrahim Zadran, Riaz Hassan, Najibullah Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Mohammad Nabi, Azmatullah Omarzai, Shahidullah Kamal, Rashid Khan, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ikram Alikhil, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Abdul Rahman, Wafadar Momand, Sayed Shirzad, Zia-ur-Rehman, Mohammad Saleem Safi.

Player NamePlayer Role
Hashmatullah Shahidi (c)Batter
Ibrahim ZadranBatter
Najibullah ZadranBatter
Riaz HassanBatter
Rahmat ShahBatter
Mohammad NabiAll-rounder
Azmatullah OmarzaiAll-rounder
Shahidullah KamalAll-rounder
Rashid KhanAll-rounder
Rahmanullah GurbazWicket Keeper Batter
Ikram AlikhilWicket Keeper Batter
Mujeeb Ur RahmanBowler
Fazalhaq FarooqiBowler
Abdul RahmanBowler
Wafadar MomandBowler
Sayed ShirzadBowler
Mohammad Saleem SafiBowler

Afghanistan Cricket T20 Team Players List 2024

Afghanistan Cricket T20 Team Players List 2024 – Ibrahim Zadran, Sediqullah Atal, Hazratullah Zazai, Najibullah Zadran, Rashid Khan (Captain), Mohammad Nabi, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Mohammad Shahzad, Wafadar Momand, Karim Janat, Noor Ahmad, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fareed Ahmad Malik, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Naveen-ul-Haq.

Player NamePlayer Role
Ibrahim ZadranBatter
Sediqullah AtalBatter
Hazratullah ZazaiBatter
Najibullah ZadranBatter
Rashid Khan (Captain)All-rounder
Mohammad NabiAll-rounder
Azmatullah OmarzaiAll-rounder
Rahmanullah GurbazWicket Keeper Batter
Mohammad ShahzadWicket Keeper Batter
Wafadar MomandBowler
Karim JanatBowler
Noor AhmadBowler
Mujeeb Ur RahmanBowler
Fareed Ahmad MalikBowler
Fazalhaq FarooqiBowler
Playing record
FormatMWLTD/NRInaugural match
Tests7340014 June 2018
One-Day Internationals14773691419 April 2009
Twenty20 Internationals1157242101 February 2010

Afghanistan cricket team is going to play the T20 series with India in January 2024 and the T20 World Cup is to be held in the West Indies and America in June 2024.

Leave a Comment