Asia Cup 2023 All Team Squad, Players List, and Team Captain

Join Telegram

Asia Cup 2023 All Team Squad – Asia Cup 2023 will be the 16th edition of the Asia Cup, with the matches to be played as One Day Internationals (ODIs), and it will be jointly hosted by Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

In Asia Cup 2023 6 teams Played. Asia Cup is scheduled for August and September 2023. Sri Lanka is the defending champions of the Asia Cup. It will be the first time in Asia Cup to be co-hosted by 2 countries; four matches will be played in Pakistan, and the remaining nine matches will be played in Sri Lanka.

The five full members of the Asian Cricket Council will take part in the Asia Cup 2023: (Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka).

They will be joined by Nepal, who qualified to win the 2023 ACC Men’s Premier Cup. Nepal would be making their ACC Asia Cup debut having qualified for the first time.

In January 2023, the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) announced the pathway structure and calendar for the 2023 and 2024 Asia Cup, where they confirmed the dates and format of the tournament.

Originally, the tournament was scheduled to take place in 2021, but it was postponed to 2023 due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The fixtures for the tournament were announced on 19 July 2023.

On 15 June 2023, the Asian Cricket Council announced that the tournament will be hosted in a hybrid model with four matches being held in Pakistan, and the remaining nine matches being played in Sri Lanka.

Asia Cup 2023

Tournament NameAsia Cup
Dates30 August 2023 – 17 September 2023
Administrator(s)Asian Cricket Council
Cricket formatOne Day International (ODI)
Tournament format(s)Group stage and Final
Participants Teams6
HostPakistan, Sri Lanka
Official websiteAsia Cup

Asia Cup 2023 Teams List

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Bangladesh
  3. India
  4. Pakistan
  5. Sri Lanka
  6. Nepal

Asia Cup 2023 Venue

  1. Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan
  2. Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
  3. Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele
  4. R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Asia Cup 2023 All Team Squad


  • Not Announce


Bangladesh Squad: Shakib Al Hasan (c), Litton Das, Tanzid Tamim, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Sheikh Mahedi, Nasum Ahmed, Shamim Hossain, Afif Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Ebadot Hossain, Mohammad Naim


Not Announce


Pakistan Squad: Babar Azam (c), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Tayyab Tahir, Iftikhar Ahmed, Agha Salman, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Rizwan, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Usama Mir

Sri Lanka

Not Announce


Nepal Squad: Rohit Paudel (c), Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh, Bhim Sharki, Kushal Malla, Aarif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Sandeep Lamichhane, Lalit Rajbanshi, Pratish GC, Mousom Dhakal, Sundeep Jora, Kishore Mahato, Arjun Saud

Leave a Comment