ITT vs DGD 20th Match TNPL 2023 Both Team Squad, Venue, Time and Date, Playing XI & Pitch Report | IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans vs Dindigul Dragons Match Prediction & Dream 11 team

Join Telegram

ITT vs DGD 20th Match TNPL 2023 – The 20th Match of the TNPL 2023 will be played between IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans vs Dindigul Dragons on Wednesday, 28 Jun 2023, at 07:15 PM LOCAL at SCF Cricket Ground, Salem.

The toss of this match will be done 30 minutes before the start of the match i.e. at 07:00 PM, as I have already been told that this match will be played between IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans vs Dindigul Dragons teams, both teams have very good players.

Here Are the full details of ITT vs DGD 20th Match TNPL 2023 Both Team Squad, Venue, Time and Date, Playing XI & Pitch Report | IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans vs Dindigul Dragons Match Prediction & Dream 11 team

ITT vs DGD 20th Match TNPL 2023

SeriesTNPL 2023
MatchIDream Tiruppur Tamizhans vs Dindigul Dragons
Match TypeT20
DateWednesday, 28 Jun 2023
Time07:15 PM LOCAL
VenueSCF Cricket Ground, Salem.

When: 20th t20 Match of TNPL 2023, IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans vs Dindigul Dragons on Wednesday, 28 Jun 2023, 07:00 PM LOCAL

Where: SCF Cricket Ground, Salem.

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans vs Dindigul Dragons Match Live Streaming and Broadcast

TNPL 2023 will be broadcast live on Star Sports Network via Star Sports 1 Tamil and Star Sports 3 channels. The live stream will be available on the Fan Code app.

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans vs Dindigul Dragons Match Pitch Report

The stadium has five pitches, twelve practice-turf wickets, a player’s pavilion, and a press box. It is equipped with a drainage system that helps replenish groundwater. Seating capacity stands at 5000 but can be increased to 25,000 for larger events.

The Salem Cricket Foundation; Tamil Nadu Cricket Association developed plans for stands and parking facilities for spectators. As confirmed by officials, the stadium is expected to host Ranji Trophy, Tamil Nadu Premier League and Indian Premier League matches.

What to expect: 

Team news:

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans: The Tiruppur Tamizhans will be pretty unhappy with the start they have got, as they lost back-to-back matches at the beginning of the season. However, they did manage to pull things back a little as they defeated the Nellai Royals in their latest outing. With that win, Tiruppur is now 6th on the points table.

Key Players:

  • Tushar Raheja – The keeper-batter was the only one of Tiruppur’s top seven to hit a six on this pitch in their opening game and he will bat in an aggressive manner in this 
  • Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore – The captain impressed with the ball against the Kovai Kings with 2-24 but will be looking to make more of an impact with the bat in this game after contributing 1 run from 4 balls.
  • Vijay Shankar – The former India international in ODI and T20Is found himself in a hat-trick in only the third over of the tournament on Monday. His bowling style suits the conditions in Coimbatore.
  • Radhakrishnan – The opener began the tournament with successive scores in the 30s but he hit three fours and two sixes in his 45 in the last game.
  • Balchandar Anirudh – The left-handed middle-order batter produced a fine knock of 51 runs from 25 balls as part of his team’s total of 201-4 against Trichy.
  • P Bhuvaneswaran – With 9 wickets from his last two games, there are very few other bowlers in the TNPL 2023 who will have as much confidence as Tiruppur’s all-rounder.

Probable XI: Tushar Raheja (wk), NS Chaturvedi, Vijay Shankar, S Radhakrishnan, K Vishal Vaidhya, Balchander Anirudh, Rajendran Vivek, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore (c), S Ajith Ram, Mohamed Ali, P Bhubaneswar

IDREAM TIRUPPUR TAMIZHANS: Tushar Raheja, Vijay Shankar, R Vivek, R Sai Kishore, Anirudh Sita Ram B, Chaturvedi NS, Periyasamy G, Trilok Nag H, Vishal Vaidhya K, Rahul Ayyapan Harish, Ganesh S, Mohamed Ali S, Manigandan S, Radhakrishnan S, Vetrivel I, Karuppusamy S, Bhubaneswar P, Ragavan M.

Dindigul Dragons Squad: Baba Indrajith(w/c), S Arun, Hemanth Kumar, Vimal Khumar, Boopathi Kumar, Adithya Ganesh, ME Tamil Dhileepan, Affan Khader, Rohan Bhutra, C Sarath Kumar, P Vignesh, Ravichandran Ashwin, VP Diran, G Kishoor, M Mathivannan, Varun Chakaravarthy, P Saravana Kumar, Advaith Sharma, Shivam Singh, Suboth Bhati

Lyca Kovai Kings: There was a change made at the top of the order for Lyca Kovai Kings who replaced B Sachin with S Sujay in the opening spot. Sujay produced an excellent inning and will certainly retain his place for this match.

  • S Sujay- it was a brilliant first appearance of the season for the opener who took the Player of The Match Award after hitting seven fours and two sixes against Trichy.
  • Manimaran Siddharth- the 24-year-old ripped through the upper middle-order of Ba11sy Trichy in the last game including taking two wickets in two balls at one point.
  • M Shahrukh Khan- the skipper has batted down the order so far in the tournament but has picked up some crucial wickets with the ball. He will get plenty of turns from this pitch.

Lyca Kovai Kings were beaten by 4 wickets but only off the last ball of their opening match. They have since won both games.

Probable XI: S Sujay, Suresh Kumar (wk), Sai Sudharsan, Ram Arvindh, Atheeq Ur Rahman, U Mukilesh, M Shahrukh Khan (c), M Mohammed, Manimaran Siddharth, Valliappan Yudheeswaran, Jhatavedh Subramanyan

Lyca Kovai Kings Squad: Shahrukh Khan, J Suresh Kumar, M Siddharth, Sai Sudarshan, M Mohammed, Sachin B, Gowtham Thamarai Kannan K, Kiran Akash L, Mukilesh U, Atheeq Ur Rahman MA, Vidyuth P, Yudheeswaran V, Ram Arvindh R, Hemcharan P, Divakar R, Jhathavedh Subramanyan, Sujay S, Om Prakash KM

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans vs Dindigul Dragons Match Winner

Dindigul Dragons

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans vs Dindigul Dragons Match Prediction

This should be an excellent game of cricket with Tiruppur looking for their third win in a row and the Dragons keen to return to winning ways at the earliest opportunity. Tiruppur certainly have some players who could cause real problems for the Dragons but there is a question mark over how consistent they are. We expect the Dindigul Dragons players to respond after their heavy defeat and are backing them to win this match.

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans vs Dindigul Dragons Top Team Batsmen

For IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans, Radhakrishnan, Tushar Raheja, and Balchander Anirudh are our tips with the bat. Keeper-batter Raheja missed out on a half-century by only one run in the victory over Nellai Royal Kings. Anirudh hit 51 not out against Dindigul Dragons last year.

We are backing Shivam Singh, Baba Indrajith, and Sarath Kumar as our batting tips for Dindigul Dragons. Kumar has hit scores of 25 and 36 from the middle order in the last two games. Indrajith has made 1 in both of his last two innings but he is an excellent player and scored 78 not out in the previous game.

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans vs Dindigul Dragons Top Team Bowlers

We recommend P Bhuvaneswaran, Ganeshan Periyaswamy, and Ajith Ram with the ball for IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans. Left-arm spinner Ram returned figures of 1-9 from his 4 overs against Trichy. Periyaswamy has 3 wickets from the last two matches.

For Dindigul Dragons, Saravana Kumar, Varun Chakravarthy, and Ravichandran Ashwin are our bowling selections.  Kumar picked up 2 wickets in the defeat to Lyca Kovai Kings last Sunday. Ashwin has 301 career T20 wickets with his best figures 4-8.

Leave a Comment