Rajasthan Royals Squad 2023 | Rajasthan Royals (RR) IPL 2023 Squad, Players, Schedule, Venue, Stats, Records

Join Telegram

Rajasthan Royals Squad 2023 – The Rajasthan Royals (often abbreviated as RR) are a licensed cricket team based in Jaipur, Rajasthan that competes in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team was formed in 2008 as one of the original eight IPL franchises and is based at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

Despite being dismissed as title contenders by the media and fans, the team won the inaugural IPL under Shane Warne. The Royals also finished runners-up in the 2013 UEFA Champions League Twenty20 under Rahul Dravid.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced in September 2007 the formation of the Indian Premier League (IPL), a T20 competition to be launched in 2008. The Rajasthan Royals were one of the top eight teams in the inaugural IPL season in 2008.

Indian Premier League auction, Rajasthan retained captain Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, and youngster Yashasvi Jaiswal and released all other players for 2021.

After a strong performance at the league stage and finishing second in the table, the team lost twice in six days to Gujarat Titans, first in Qualifier 1 and then runners-up in the final.

Jos Buttler won the MVP award and the Orange Cap for 864 runs in 17 innings, while Yuzvendra Chahal won the wicket for wickets this season. Yuzvendra Chahal won the Purple Hat Award.

Rajasthan Royals team (Also known as RR Squad IPL 2023, RR Team Players List 2023, or RR caption for IPL 2023) is owned by Manoj Badale (65%), RedBird Capital Partners (15%), Lachlan Murdoch (13%). The team will be captained by Sanju Samson and coached by Kumar Sangakkara.

Indian Premier League (IPL T20) is a top-level professional Twenty20 cricket league Tournament in India, organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

We are sharing Rajasthan Royals (RR) IPL 2023 Squad, Players list, and Captain for the Indian Premier League season.

Rajasthan Royals Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 Team Summary

T20 LeagueIndian Premier League
CaptainSanju Samson
CoachKumar Sangakkara
OwnerManoj Badale (Emerging Media) (65%)
Lachlan Murdoch (13%)
RedBird Capital Partners (15%)
Team information
CityJaipur, Rajasthan, India
Home groundSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
Indian Premier League wins1 (2008)
CLT20 wins0
Official websitewww.rajasthanroyals.com

Rajasthan Royals Indian Premier League (IPL) Seasons Records

YearLeague standingFinal standing
20222nd out of 10Runners-up
20217th out of 87th
20208th out of 88th
20197th out of 87th
20184th out of 8Playoffs (4th)
20154th out of 8Playoffs(4th)
20145th out of 85th
20133rd out of 9Playoffs (3rd)
20127th out of 97th
20116th out of 106th
20107th out of 87th
20096th out of 86th
20081st out of 8Champions

Rajasthan Royals Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 squad

You can see here Rajasthan Royals (RR) Team’s full Squad for Indian Premier League (IPL 2023)

Rajasthan Royals Squad 2023

  • Sanju Samson (Captain)
  • Devdutt Padikkal
  • Jos Buttler
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Dhruv Jurel
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Riyan Parag
  • KC Cariappa
  • Kuldeep Sen
  • Kuldip Yadav
  • Navdeep Saini
  • Obed McCoy
  • KM Asif
  • Prasidh Krishna
  • Trent Boult
  • Murugan Ashwin
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Akash Vashisht
  • Jason Holder
  • Donovan Ferreira
  • Kunal Rathore
  • Adam Zampa
  • Abdul P A
  • Joe Root

Rajasthan Royals Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 Schedule and Fixtures

You can see Rajasthan Royals (RR) Team Match Schedule for Indian Premier League (IPL 2023)

Match No.Date and TimeMatch Details
4th MatchApr 02, Sun
3:30 PM
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
8th MatchApr 05, Wed
7:30 PM
Rajasthan Royals vs Punjab Kings
Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
11th MatchApr 08, Sat
3:30 PM
Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals
Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
17th MatchApr 12, Wed
7:30 PM
Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
23rd MatchApr 16, Sun
7:30 PM
Gujarat Titans vs Rajasthan Royals
Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
26th MatchApr 19, Wed
7:30 PM
Rajasthan Royals vs Lucknow Super Giants
Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
32nd MatchApr 23, Sun
3:30 PM
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
37th MatchApr 27, Thu
7:30 PM
Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings
Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
42nd MatchApr 30, Sun
7:30 PM
Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
48th MatchMay 05, Fri
7:30 PM
Rajasthan Royals vs Gujarat Titans
Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
52nd MatchMay 07, Sun
7:30 PM
Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
56th MatchMay 11, Thu
7:30 PM
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
60th MatchMay 14, Sun
3:30 PM
Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
66th MatchMay 19, Fri
7:30 PM
Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals
Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala

Rajasthan Royals Indian Premier League (IPL T20) Administration and support staff

OwnerManoj Badale (65%)
RedBird Capital Partners (15%)
Lachlan Murdoch (13%)
Chief Executive OfficerJake Lush McCrum
Team managerRomi Bhinder
Director of CricketKumar Sangakkara
Development and performance directorZubin Bharucha
Assistant CoachTrevor Penney
Fast Bowling CoachLasith Malinga
Fielding CoachDishant Yagnik

Leave a Comment