Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad 2023 | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) IPL 2023 Squad, Players, Schedule, Venue, Stats, Records

Join Telegram

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad 2023 – Royal Challengers Bangalore (often abbreviated as RCB) is a franchise cricket team based in Bengaluru, Karnataka that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). It was founded in 2008 by United Spirits and named after the company’s liqueur brand Royal Challenge.

Royal Challengers have not won the IPL but have been runners-up three times between 2009 and 2016.

The team holds the record for both the highest and lowest runs in the IPL – 263/5 and 49 respectively.

In September 2007, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the establishment of the Indian Premier League, a T20 competition to begin in 2008.

Royal Challenger Bangalore is owned by United Spirits Limited and Culver Max Entertainment. the team plays its home matches at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Royal Challenger Bangalore Team (Also RCB Squad IPL 2023, RCB Team Players List 2023). The team will be managed by Faf du Plessis and coached by Sanjay Bangar.

The Indian Premier League (IPL T20) is a top-level professional T20 cricket league tournament in India organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

Royal Challenger Bangalore Latest Stats, Records, Status IPL Season 2023 Squad, Players, Fixtures, Match Time Table, Venue.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 Team Summary

T20 LeagueIndian Premier League
CaptainFaf du Plessis
CoachSanjay Bangar
OwnerUnited Spirits Limited
Team information
CityBangalore, Karnataka, India
Home groundM. Chinnaswamy Stadium
Indian Premier League wins0
CLT20 wins0

Royal Challengers Bangalore Indian Premier League (IPL) Seasons Records

YearIndian Premier LeagueChampions League Twenty20
2022Playoffs (3rd/10)
2021Playoffs (4th/8)
2020Playoffs (4th/8)
2019League Stage (8th/8)
2018League Stage (6th/8)
2017League stage (8th/8)
2015Playoffs (3rd/8)Defunct
2014League stage (7th/8)DNQ
2013League stage (5th/9)DNQ
2012League stage (5th/9)DNQ
2010Playoffs (3rd/8)Semifinalists
2009Runners-upLeague stage
2008League stage (7th/8)Canceled

Royal Challengers Bangalore Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 squad

You can see here Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Team full Squad for Indian Premier League (IPL 2023)

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad 2023

  • Faf du Plessis (Captain)
  • Finn Allen
  • Rajat Patidar
  • Virat Kohli
  • Anuj Rawat
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • David Willey
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Harshal Patel
  • Mahipal Lomror
  • Shahbaz Ahamad
  • Suyash S Prabhudessai
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Akash Deep
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Karn Sharma
  • Siddharth Kaul
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Reece Topley
  • Himanshu Sharma
  • Will Jacks
  • Rajan Kumar
  • Avinash Singh
  • Sonu Yadav
  • Manoj Bhandage

Royal Challengers Bangalore Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 Schedule and Fixtures

You can see Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Team Match Schedule for Indian Premier League (IPL 2023).

Match No.Date and TimeMatch Details
5th MatchApr 02, SunRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
9th MatchApr 06, ThuKolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
15th MatchApr 10, Mon
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Lucknow Super Giants
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
20th MatchApr 15, Sat
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
24th MatchApr 17, Mon
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
27th MatchApr 20, Thu
Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
32nd MatchApr 23, Sun
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
36th MatchApr 26, Wed
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
43rd MatchMay 01, Mon
Lucknow Super Giants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
50th MatchMay 06, Sat
Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
54th MatchMay 09, Tue
Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
60th MatchMay 14, Sun
Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
65th MatchMay 18, Thu
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
70th MatchMay 21, Sun
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Titans
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Royal Challengers Bangalore Indian Premier League (IPL T20) Administration and support staff

OwnerUnited Spirits Limited
ChairmanPrathamesh Mishra
Team managerSoumyadeep Pyne
Director of cricket operationsMike Hesson
Head coachSanjay Bangar
Batting and spin bowling coachSridharan Sriram
Bowling coachAdam Griffith
Head of scouting and fielding coachMalolan Rangarajan
Strength and conditioning coachBasu Shanker
Team doctorDr. Charles Minz
PsychologistDr. Chaitanya Sridhar

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Indian Premier League (IPL) Kit manufacturers and sponsors

YearKit manufacturersShirt sponsor (front)Shirt sponsor (back)Chest BrandingSleeves BrandingPant BrandingCap BrandingOther Sponsors
2022PumaQatar AirwaysDP WorldExide

Leave a Comment