The Ashes 2023 Schedule, Both Team Squads, Venues, Stats, and NewsThe Ashes 2023

Join Telegram

The Ashes 2023 – Ashes Series 2023 (known as LV = Insurance Ashes Series for sponsorship reasons) is the next cricket test for England and Australia. Ashes are to be played between England and Australia in June 2023 and in the July 2023 match. The five venues will be Edgbaston, Lord’s, Headingley, Old Trafford, and The Oval.

Australia won the final series 4-0 to become the series owner of the Ashes. The series will be part of the ICC World Test Championship 2023-2025.

The series will also mark the first time in the 139-year history of the UK-hosted Ashes that there was no Test in August. The series has been moved to June and July to avoid conflict with the Hundred Tournaments scheduled to begin in August.

The Ashes 2023 Summary

DatesJun 16 – Jul 31
Cricket formatTest
Tournament format
Matches5 Tests

The Ashes 2023 Schedule And Match TimeTable

Match No.Date and TimeMatch Details
1st TestJun 16, Fri – Jun 20, Tue
3:30 PM
England vs Australia
Edgbaston, Birmingham
2nd TestJun 28, Wed – Jul 02, Sun
3:30 PM
England vs Australia
Lord’s, London
3rd TestJul 06, Thu – Jul 10, Mon
3:30 PM
England vs Australia
Headingley, Leeds
4th TestJul 19, Wed – Jul 23, Sun
3:30 PM
England vs Australia
Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester
5th TestJul 27, Thu – Jul 31, Mon
3:30 PM
England vs Australia
Kennington Oval, London

The Ashes 2023 Both Team Squad

Australia 1st & 2nd Test Squad

  • Marcus Harris
  • Travis Head
  • Usman Khawaja
  • Matt Renshaw
  • Steven Smith
  • David Warner
  • Marnus Labuschagne
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Cameron Green
  • Alex Carey
  • Josh Inglis
  • Pat Cummins (c)
  • Scott Boland
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Nathan Lyon
  • Todd Murphy
  • Mitchell Starc

England 1st & 2nd Test Squad

  • Ben Duckett
  • Zak Crawley
  • Ollie Pope
  • Joe Root
  • Ben Stokes (captain)
  • Harry Brook
  • Jonny Bairstow (wicketkeeper)
  • Stuart Broad
  • Matthew Potts
  • Josh Tongue
  • Jack Leach
  • Chris Woakes
  • Ollie Robinson
  • Mark Wood
  • James Anderson
  • Daniel Lawrence.

Leave a Comment