USA ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifiers 2023 Squad, Team Players, Team Captain

Join Telegram

USA ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifiers 2023 Squad – ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023, the 12th Cricket World Cup qualifier will be held in Zimbabwe from 18 June 2023 to 09 July 2023. This will determine the final qualifier and the final two participants for the 2023 Cricket World Cup to the 2023 World Cup.

On July 2020, the Zimbabwe cricket team announced its intention to host the qualifiers. Zimbabwe hosted the previous tournament in March 2018. In December 2020, Zimbabwe was confirmed to be the host country of the event.

The tournament consists of ten teams; The last five teams of the 2020-23 World Cup Super League (excluding World Cup host India), the top three teams of the 2019-23 World Cup 2 League, and the top three teams of the 2023 World Cup qualifying play-offs.

All matches in the Qualifying Tournament will have an International Day (ODI) status. The ICC has confirmed that DRS will be used in the Championship, but only in Super Six and beyond. This will be the first time the system has been used in a Cricket World Cup qualifier.

ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifiers 2023 Tournament Summary

Tournament NameICC Cricket World Cup Qualifiers 2023
Start Dates18 June – 09 July 2023
Host CountyZimbabwe
Number of teams10
Tournament formatRound Robin format with Group System and Playoffs
Total matches34
Most runs
Most wickets

ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifiers 2023 Teams List

Group A

  1. Nepal
  2. Netherlands
  3. United States
  4. West Indies
  5. Zimbabwe (H)

Group B

  1. Ireland
  2. Oman
  3. Scotland
  4. Sri Lanka
  5. United Arab Emirates

ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifiers 2023 Venue

  1. Harare Sports Club, Harare (Capacity: 10,000)
  2. Takashinga Sports Club, Harare (Capacity: 10,000)
  3. Queens Sports Club, Bulawayo (Capacity: 13,000)
  4. Bulawayo Athletic Club, Bulawayo (Capacity: 12,000)

USA ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifiers 2023 Squad

Captain: Monank Patel (Captain)

  • Monank Patel (c)
  • Aaron Jones (VC)
  • Abhishek Paradkar
  • Ali Khan
  • Gajanand Singh
  • Jasdeep Singh
  • Kyle Philip
  • Nisarg Patel
  • Nostush Kenjige
  • Saiteja Mukkamalla
  • Saurabh Netravalkar
  • Shayan Jahangir
  • Steven Taylor
  • Sushant Modani
  • Usman Rafiq

Leave a Comment