Chennai Super Kings Squad 2023 | Chennai Super Kings (CSK) IPL 2023 Squad, Players, Schedule, Venue, Stats, Records

Join Telegram

Chennai Super Kings Squad 2023 – The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are a licensed Indian Premier League (IPL) cricket team based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India.

The team was formed in 2008 and plays its home matches at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The team is owned by India Cements Limited through the holding company Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited.

The team was suspended for two years from July 2015 due to its owner’s involvement in the 2013 IPL betting affair and won the title in its comeback season in 2018.

The team is led and coached by MS Dhoni and Stephen Fleming. In January 2022, CSK became the first unicorn sports company in India.

The Super Kings have won the IPL title four times (2010, 2011, 2018, and 2021) and have the highest winning percentage (58.98%) of any team in the IPL.

They hold the record for most appearances in IPL play-offs (11) and finals (9).

Additionally, they also won the UEFA Champions League Round of 16 in 2010 and 2014. The Super Kings brand value in 2019 is estimated at around 7.32 billion rupees (approximately 104 million US dollars), making it one of the most valuable IPL franchises.

The Chennai franchise was sold to India Cements for $91 million, making them the fourth most expensive team in the league after Mumbai, Bangalore, and Hyderabad. [6] India Cements obtained a 10-year franchise.

Former ICC Chairman N. Srinivasan, de facto owner of Chennai Super Kings, is Vice Chairman and Managing Director of India Cement Limited. The franchise was transferred to a separate entity called Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd. after the Supreme Court of India struck down a controversial amendment to Article 6.2 of the BCCI constitution.

The Super Kings play on their home ground at the historic MA Chidambaram Stadium (commonly known as “The Chepauk”) in Chennai.

We are sharing Chennai Super Kings latest Statistics, Records, and Seasons Status with IPL 2023 Squad, Players, Schedule, Fixtures, Match Time Table, and Venue.

Chennai Super Kings (IPL) 2023 Team Summary

T20 LeagueIndian Premier League
CaptainMahendra Singh Dhoni
CoachStephen Fleming
OwnerThe India Cements Ltd
Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd
Team information
CityChennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Home groundM. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
Secondary home ground(s)JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi
Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
Indian Premier League wins4 title (2010, 2011, 2018, 2021)
CLT20 wins2 title (2010, 2014)

Chennai Super Kings (IPL) Seasons Records

YearLeague standingFinal standing
20229th out of 10League Stage
20212nd out of 8Champions
20207th out of 8League stage
20192nd out of 8Runners-up
20182nd out of 8Champions
20151st out of 8Runners-up
20143rd out of 8Playoffs
20131st out of 9Runners-up
20124th out of 9Runners-up
20112nd out of 10Champions
20103rd out of 8Champions
20092nd out of 8Semifinalists
20083rd out of 8Runners-up

Chennai Super Kings (IPL) 2023 squad

Chennai Super Kings Squad 2023

  • MS Dhoni (Captain)
  • Devon Conway
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Subhranshu Senapati
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Mitchell Santner
  • K Bhagath Varma
  • Moeen Ali
  • Rajvardhan Hangargekar
  • Shivam Dube
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Maheesh Theekshana
  • Mukesh Choudhary
  • Prashant Solanki
  • Simarjeet Singh
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Tushar Deshpande
  • Ben Stokes
  • Matheesha Pathirana
  • Shaik Rasheed
  • Nishant Sindhu
  • Kyle Jamieson
  • Ajay Mandal

Chennai Super Kings (IPL) 2023 Schedule and Fixtures

You can see Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Team Match Schedule and Time Table for Indian Premier League (IPL 2023).

Date and TimeMatch Details
1st MatchMar 31, Fri
7:30 PM
Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings
Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
6th MatchApr 03, Mon
7:30 PM
Chennai Super Kings vs Lucknow Super Giants
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
12th MatchApr 08, Sat
7:30 PM
Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
17th MatchApr 12, Wed
7:30 PM
Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
24th MatchApr 17, Mon
7:30 PM
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
29th MatchApr 21, Fri
7:30 PM
Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
33rd MatchApr 23, Sun
7:30 PM
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
37th MatchApr 27, Thu
7:30 PM
Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings
Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
41st MatchApr 30, Sun
3:30 PM
Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
46th MatchMay 04, Thu
3:30 PM
Lucknow Super Giants vs Chennai Super Kings
Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
49th MatchMay 06, Sat
3:30 PM
Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
55th MatchMay 10, Wed
7:30 PM
Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
61st MatchMay 14, Sun
7:30 PM
Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
67th MatchMay 20, Sat
3:30 PM
Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings
Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

Chennai Super Kings (IPL T20) Administration and support staff

OwnerN. Srinivasan
CEOKasinath Viswanathan
Team managerRussell Radhakrishnan
ConsultantSundar Raman
Head coachStephen Fleming
Batting coachMichael Hussey
Bowling coachDwayne Bravo
Fielding coachRajiv Kumar
PhysioTommy Simsek
Physical trainerGreg King
Team doctorDr Madhu Thottappillil
Fielding coachRajiv Kumar

Leave a Comment