Kolkata Knight Riders Squad 2023 | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) IPL 2023 Squad, Players, Schedule, Venue, Stats, Records

Join Telegram

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad 2023 – Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) is a licensed cricket team representing Kolkata City in the Indian Premier League. The franchise is owned by Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla and her husband Jay Mehta. The Cavaliers play at Eden Gardens Stadium.

The franchise, which gained popularity due to its links with famous owners, qualified for the IPL qualifiers for the first time in 2011. They beat Chennai Super Kings in the final to become the champions of IPL 2012.

They repeated the feat in 2014, beating Kings XI Punjab. The Knight Riders hold the longest winning streak of any Indian team in the T20s (14).

The team’s all-time top scorer is Gautam Gambhir, and their main wicket-taker is Sunil Narine. The official team theme is Korbo, Lorbo, Jeetbo Re (We will show, fight and win!), and the official colors are purple and gold.

The team representing Kolkata was eventually bought by Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan’s company, Red Chillies Entertainment, in partnership with actress Juhi Chawla and her husband Jay Mehta for $75.09 million or around Rs 2.98 crore at the time.

The Knight Riders play at Eden Gardens (the ends of the fold are called High Court End and Club House End). Owned by the Bengal Cricket Association, it is India’s largest cricket stadium with a capacity of over 90,000.

We share Kolkata Knight Riders Latest Stats, Records, and Season Status with IPL 2023 Teams, Players, Fixtures, Fixtures, Match Schedules, and Venues.

Kolkata Knight Riders (IPL) 2023 Team Summary

T20 LeagueIndian Premier League
CaptainShreyas Iyer
CoachChandrakant Pandit
OwnerKnight Riders Group
(Red Chillies Entertainment (55%)
Mehta Group (45%))
Team information
CityKolkata, West Bengal, India
Home groundEden Gardens, Kolkata
Indian Premier League wins2(2012, 2014)
CLT20 wins0
Official websitewww.kkr.in

Kolkata Knight Riders (IPL) Seasons Records

YearLeague standingFinal standing
20227th out of 10League stage
20214th out of 8Runners-up
20205th out of 8League stage
20195th out of 8League stage
20183rd out of 8Playoffs
20173rd out of 8Playoffs
20164th out of 8Playoffs
20155th out of 8League stage
20142nd out of 8Champions
20137th out of 9League stage
20122nd out of 9Champions
20114th out of 10Playoffs
20106th out of 8League stage
20098th out of 8League stage
20086th out of 8League stage

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) IPL 2023 squad

You can see here Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Team’s full Squad for Indian Premier League (IPL 2023).

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad 2023

  • Shreyas Iyer (Captain)
  • Rinku Singh
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • David Wiese
  • Suyash Sharma
  • Kulwant Khejroliya
  • Nitish Rana
  • Anukul Roy
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • Andre Russell
  • Venkatesh Iyer
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Harshit Rana
  • Tim Southee
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Sunil Narine
  • Vaibhav Arora
  • Varun Chakaravarthy
  • Narayan Jagadeesan
  • Litton Das
  • Mandeep Singh
  • Shakib Al Hasan

Kolkata Knight Riders (IPL) 2023 Schedule and Fixtures

You can see Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Team Match Schedule for the Indian Premier League (IPL 2023)

Match No.Date and TimeMatch Details
Apr 01, Sat
3:30 PM
Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
Apr 06, Thu
7:30 PM
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
13th MatchApr 09, Sun
3:30 PM
Gujarat Titans vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
19th MatchApr 14, Fri
7:30 PM
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
22nd MatchApr 16, Sun
3:30 PM
Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
28th MatchApr 20, Thu
7:30 PM
Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
33rd MatchApr 23, Sun
7:30 PM
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
36th MatchApr 26, Wed
7:30 PM
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
39th MatchApr 29, Sat
3:30 PM
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Gujarat Titans
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
47th MatchMay 04, Thu
7:30 PM
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
53rd MatchMay 08, Mon
7:30 PM
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
56th MatchMay 11, Thu
7:30 PM
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
61st MatchMay 14, Sun
7:30 PM
Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
68th MatchMay 20, Sat
7:30 PM
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Lucknow Super Giants
Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Kolkata Knight Riders Indian Premier League (IPL T20) Administration and support staff

OwnerShah Rukh Khan, Jay Mehta, Juhi Chawla
CEO and Managing DirectorVenky Mysore
Team managerWayne Bentley
Head coachChandrakant Pandit
Assistant coachAbhishek Nayar, James Foster
MentorDavid Hussey
Bowling coachBharat Arun
Assistant bowling coachOmkar Salvi
Fielding coachRyan ten Doeschate
Strength and conditioning coachChris Donaldson

Leave a Comment