Montreal Tigers Squad 2023 | Montreal Tigers (MT) Squad, Captain, Coach, Players List For Global T20 Canada 2023

Join Telegram

Table of Contents

Montreal Tigers Squad 2023 | Global T20 Canada 2023 (GT20) is an upcoming professional T20 cricket league in Canada. The Global T20 Canada Tournament will be the third of the World T20 Canada Tournament, more than 20 cricket tournaments played at the CAA Headquarters in Brampton, Ontario.

The tournament will start on 20 July 2023 and the final will end on 6 August 2023. Two new teams have been announced, the Surrey Jaguars and Mississauga Panthers, to replace the Edmonton Royals and Winnipeg Eagles.

GT20 returns after four years. The first two seasons took place in 2018 and 2019, but the third season was not made for the next three years due to payment disputes and the post-COVID-19 pandemic.

There will be a clash between the 2023 Sri Lanka Super League and the 2023 Sri Lanka Pakistan Tour, which affects the playing of Pakistani players.

Global T20 Canada is the professional T20 cricket league in Canada. The competition will run from Jul 20 – Aug 06, 2023. The matches will be played across Six Teams in Canada: Brampton Wolves, Mississauga Panthers, Montreal Tigers, Toronto Nationals, Surrey Jaguars, and Vancouver Knights. The fixtures for the tournament were confirmed in April 2023.

Canada Cricket has announced the Schedule, Fixtures, and Match Time for Table Global T20 Canada (GT20).

Montreal Tigers Team Summary

Nickname(s)Montreal Tigers
T20 LeagueGlobal T20 Canada 2023
CaptainCarlos Brathwaite
CoachDav Whatmore
Team information
Home groundCAA Centre, Brampton, Ontario
Official websiteMontreal Tigers

Montreal Tigers Squad 2023

Montreal Tigers Squad – Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan, Chris Lynn, Sherfane Rutherford, Carlos Brathwaite, Abbas Afridi, Zahir Khan, Muhammad Waseem, Akif Raja, Aayan Khan, Dipendra Airee, Kaleem Sana, Samantha Wijeratne, Matthew Spoor, Bhupendra Singh, Dilpreet Singh, Anoop Chima

Andre RussellKaleem Sana
Shakib Al HasanSamantha Wijeratne
Chris LynnBhupendra Singh
Sherfane RutherfordMatthew Spoor
Carlos BrathwaiteDilpreet Singh
Abbas AfridiAnoop Chima
Muhammad Waseem
Akif Raja
Aayan Khan
Dipendra Airee

Also Read –

Leave a Comment