SA20 Points Table, Standings, Rankings | SA20 Points Table 2024

Join Telegram

Table of Contents

SA20 2024 – SA20 is a T20 franchise cricket league to be held in South Africa, which was started by Cricket South Africa in 2022. In this league, teams from 6 cities of South Africa play, namely Durban’s Super Giants, Joburg Super Kings, MI Cape Town, Paarl Royals, Pretoria Capitals, and Sunrisers Eastern Cape. Last year’s SA20 champion team was Sunrisers Eastern Cape.

The SA20 League, also known as Betway SA20 due to sponsorship reasons, will be played between 10 January 2024 and 10 February 2024.

In today’s article, I will tell you about the SA20 league schedule, squad, and match timetable, so you must read this article till the end.

SA20 2024

Tournament NameSA20
Dates10 January 2024 – 10 February 2024
Administrator(s)Cricket South Africa
Cricket formatT20
Participants Teams:6
Host(s)South Africa
Tournament format(s)Double round-robin and playoffs
Matches34 T20s
Current championSunrisers Eastern Cape

SA20 2024 Teams List

  1. Durban Super Giants
  2. Joburg Super Kings
  3. MI Cape Town
  4. Paarl Royals
  5. Pretoria Capitals
  6. Sunrisers Eastern Cape
TeamHome groundCaptainHead coach
Durban Super GiantsKingsmead Cricket Ground, DurbanKeshav MaharajLance Klusener
Joburg Super KingsWanderers Stadium, JohannesburgFaf du PlessisStephen Fleming
MI Cape TownNewlands Cricket Ground, Cape TownRashid KhanRobin Peterson
Paarl RoyalsBoland Park, PaarlDavid MillerJP Duminy
Pretoria CapitalsCenturion Park, CenturionEthan BoschGraham Ford
Sunrisers Eastern CapeSt George’s Park Cricket Ground, GqeberhaAiden MarkramAdrian Birrell

SA20 2024 Venue

  1. Kingsmead Cricket Ground, Durban
  2. Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
  3. Newlands Cricket Ground, Cape Town
  4. Boland Park, Paarl
  5. Centurion Park, Centurion
  6. St George’s Park Cricket Ground, Gqeberha

SA20 Points Table

Sunrisers Eastern Cape0000000.000
Joburg Super Kings0000000.000
Durban Super Giants0000000.000
MI Cape Town0000000.000
Paarl Royals0000000.000
Pretoria Capitals0000000.000

SA20 2023 Points Table

Pretoria Capitals  (Q)10730031+0.927
Joburg Super Kings  (Q)10630127-0.111
Sunrisers Eastern Cape  (Q)10450119+0.316
Paarl Royals  (Q)10450119-0.293
Durban Super Giants  (E)10450119-0.319
MI Cape Town  (E)10370013-0.500

Leave a Comment