Desert Vipers Squad 2024 | DV Squad, Captain, Playing 11, Coach, Players List For ILT20 2024

Join Telegram

Table of Contents

Desert Vipers Squad 2024 – The Desert Vipers team is a T20 franchise cricket team that plays in the International League T20. It was one of the six teams that were announced for the inaugural season of the tournament. It was founded in 2022, and the team is owned by Lancer Capital LLC.

The team’s chief executive officer is Phil Oliver the cricket director is Tom Moody. The team is coached by James Foster and captained by Colin Munro. The Vipers were the runners-up of the first season of the tournament.

The first season of ILT20 was played in 2022 in this season 6 teams (Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, Desert Vipers, Dubai Capitals, Gulf Giants, MI Emirates, Sharjah Warriors) participated in the competition. The next season of ILT20 will be played in January 2023 and in this season 6 teams will participate.

The International League T20 (ILT20) is a professional T20 cricket league in the United Arab Emirates. The league was founded in 2022 and is sanctioned by the Emirates Cricket Board (ECB). The inaugural season of the ILT20 took place from January 13 to February 12, 2023, with six teams competing. The teams were: Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, Dubai Capitals, Desert Vipers, Gulf Giants, MI Emirates, and Sharjah Warriors.

In today’s article, I will tell you about the Desert Vipers Squad 2024DV Squad, and match timetable, so you must read this article till the end.

Desert Vipers Team Summary

Nickname(s)Desert Vipers (DV)
T20 LeagueInternational League T20 (ILT20)
CaptainColin Munro
CoachJames Foster
OwnerLancer Capital LLC
Home ground
Official website

Desert Vipers Squad 2024

DV Squad – Colin Munro (c), Ali Naseer, Alex Hales, Tom Curran, Gus Atkinson, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dinesh Chandimal, Sherfane Rutherford, Sheldon Cottrell, Matheesha Pathirana, Shaheen Afridi, Adam Hose, Shadab Khan, Azam Khan, Bas de Leede, Michael Jones, Luke Wood, Rohan Mustafa, Abdul Rahman, Sam Hain, Safyaan Sharif, Matthew Short, Hamza Tahir, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khalid Shah, Vishnu Sukumaran, Karthik Meiyappan

  • Colin Munro (c)
  • Ali Naseer
  • Alex Hales
  • Tom Curran
  • Gus Atkinson
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Sheldon Cottrell
  • Matheesha Pathirana
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Adam Hose
  • Shadab Khan
  • Azam Khan
  • Bas de Leede
  • Michael Jones
  • Luke Wood
  • Rohan Mustafa
  • Abdul Rahman
  • Sam Hain
  • Safyaan Sharif
  • Matthew Short
  • Hamza Tahir
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Khalid Shah
  • Vishnu Sukumaran
  • Karthik Meiyappan

Desert Vipers Playing 11 For ILT20 2024

  1. Alex Hales
  2. Rohan Mustafa
  3. Colin Munro (c)
  4. Adam Hose/Sam Hain
  5. Sherfane Rutherford
  6. Iftikhar Ahmed/Azam Khan
  7. Wanindu Hasaranga
  8. Ali Naseer
  9. Tom Curran
  10. Gus Atkinson/Shaheen Afridi
  11. Matheesha Pathirana/Luke Wood

Also Read

Leave a Comment