Gulf Giants Squad 2024 | GG Squad, Captain, Playing 11, Coach, Players List For ILT20 2024

Join Telegram

Table of Contents

Gulf Giants Squad 2024 – The Gulf Giants is a franchise cricket team that participates in the International League T20. It was one of the six teams that were announced for the inaugural season of the tournament. It was founded in 2022, and the team is owned by Adani Group under its subsidiary Adani Sportsline, which also owns other sports teams like Gujarat Giants in PKL and Gujarat Giants in WPL.

They were the champions of the first season of the tournament after they beat Desert Vipers by 7 wickets in the final at the Dubai International Stadium. Giants are captained by English batter, James Vince. Andy Flower was appointed head coach of the team ahead of its first season

The first season of ILT20 was played in 2022 in this season 6 teams (Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, Desert Vipers, Dubai Capitals, Gulf Giants, MI Emirates, Sharjah Warriors) participated in the competition. The next season of ILT20 will be played in January 2023 and in this season 6 teams will participate.

The International League T20 (ILT20) is a professional T20 cricket league in the United Arab Emirates. The league was founded in 2022 and is sanctioned by the Emirates Cricket Board (ECB). The inaugural season of the ILT20 took place from January 13 to February 12, 2023, with six teams competing. The teams were: Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, Dubai Capitals, Desert Vipers, Gulf Giants, MI Emirates, and Sharjah Warriors.

In today’s article, I will tell you about the Gulf Giants Squad 2024GG Squad, and the match timetable, so you must read this article till the end.

Gulf Giants Team Summary

Nickname(s)Gulf Giants (GG)
T20 LeagueInternational League T20 (ILT20)
CaptainJames Vince
CoachAndy Flower
OwnerAdani Group
Home ground
Official website

Gulf Giants Squad 2024

GG Squad – James Vince (c), Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Jordan, Chris Lynn, Gerhard Erasmus, Carlos Brathwaite, Aayan Afzal Khan, Dominic Drakes, Jamie Overton, Jamie Smith, Jordan Cox, Karim Janat, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Rehan Ahmed, Richard Gleeson, Sanchit Sharma, Saurabh Netravalkar, Maaz Sadaqat, Finn Allen, Riaz Hassan, Alishan Sharafu, Aryansh Sharma, Kashyap Prajapati, Joshua Julius, Tom Mackintosh, Nathan Ellis, Basir Ahamad, Hazrat Bilal, Ashwanth Valthapa

  • James Vince (c)
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Chris Jordan
  • Chris Lynn
  • Gerhard Erasmus
  • Carlos Brathwaite
  • Aayan Afzal Khan
  • Dominic Drakes
  • Jamie Overton
  • Jamie Smith
  • Jordan Cox
  • Karim Janat
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Rehan Ahmed
  • Richard Gleeson
  • Sanchit Sharma
  • Saurabh Netravalkar
  • Maaz Sadaqat
  • Finn Allen
  • Riaz Hassan
  • Alishan Sharafu
  • Aryansh Sharma
  • Kashyap Prajapati
  • Joshua Julius
  • Tom Mackintosh
  • Nathan Ellis
  • Basir Ahamad
  • Hazrat Bilal
  • Ashwanth Valthapa

Gulf Giants Playing 11 For ILT20 2024

  1. James Vince (c)
  2. Jordan Cox
  3. Chris Lynn
  4. Gerhard Erasmus
  5. Shimron Hetmyer
  6. Jamie Overton
  7. Karim Janat
  8. Chris Jordan
  9. Dominic Drakes
  10. Rehan Ahmed
  11. Richard Gleeson

Also Read

Leave a Comment